Dreams

I have seen many times
People losing their dreams
And they’re doing just fine
They’re all doing just fine

Others losing their minds
While chasing their goals
I have seen people die
I have seen people die

I have seen happy ones
Live without a point
And they seem to have fun
They just seem to have fun

Others work in their prime
Trying not to be lame
Not becoming like them
Scared of being like them

I have seen people float
They are not really scared
They are sailing the boat
They are catching the wind

Others walk on their feet
But are losing their stand
If you walk, you can trip
If you walk, you can fall

I have seen people smile
I have seen people pause for a while
I have seen people think
And decide

.

.

Leave a Reply

