The Truth

My poems do not tell the truth
For there are many ways
To tell a story

Though they provide a solid viewpoint
A description
Which is not void of personality

The purpose of them is to give
A different insight;
Something to reflect upon
And to question that which has
Unrighteously established itself as
The Truth

I point out the mismatch
The ways contrasting with the ones
Thought to be pure
Taboos pale in front of me
As I embrace the unacceptable
And see positive in the opposite

But where the truth lies
That is not for me to decide
For I am just a poet
Behind my own words
I hide

Cowardly, but wisely
I shift the responsibility to you
Not to find meanings as intended
But to infuse your knowledge and create your own
And shape the truth as you see fit.

.

.

Leave a Reply

