Guilty

If what I do
Is against your law
Then call me guilty
Under my reign
Your rules do not apply

If how I dress
Is against your taste
Then call me ugly
I did not dress to receive
Your appraise

If how I speak
Is against your tongue
Then call me illiterate
My language was not meant
For you to understand

Although, deep down
I’m a law-abiding citizen
Pleasing and communicative
Trying to avoid quarrels
If I can

And if for no apparent reason
You shall call me guilty
Ugly or illiterate
Then it will hurt
And I will carry on

.

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

