I made a child cry

I made a child cry
He did not want to weep
But was too shocked to keep
His cool
And sadness on his face did creep
In reddish colours
Like in a picture, his cheeks
Blushed
And eyes shed tears of pain

No matter how I hushed
The words I uttered made no sense to him
No more
He shut the door
And left this world for other one
A sadder one
But only his

How could I have avoided this?
I know exactly how
I could
And yet, my actions had been cold
I felt that I had gone too far
Yet pushed on even further
Left a scar
A wound, not to be washed away
By any word that I might say

I feel the best way now
Is to speak
Less
To my own actions, I am powerless

.

.

Leave a Reply

