My better self

In search for a better poem
I met my better self

I said “hello”
I said “oh no”
I said “what’s wrong”
I said “move along”
I said “come on”
I said “go on”
I said “confess, you’re under stress”
I said “no way, get out of my way!”
I said “relax, your poem sucks”
I said “shut up, I know what’s up!”
I said “quit now, it’s bad anyhow”
I said “no way, get out of my way!”
I said “it’s true, that’s deja vu”
I said “begone, I take advice from none!”

All of a sudden, I was lost
To silence me, that was the cost

.

.

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

