A ball of light

I chanced upon a ball of light
That was illuminating brightly
And moving past me swiftly
Like a fiery white falcon through the nightly sky

And soon, the blinding vision
was out of sight. Was my imagination
playing tricks on me? Was this a premonition
of what was yet to be? Beyond my comprehension
Flew the fiery falcon.

Yet just this brief encounter was enough
For me to capture the moment
To feel the spirit
And to pause in amazement

Who cares if him I could not see?
The fiery falcon’s real to me.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

This poem was requested on Fiverr.
Order your own poem to support me!

.

.

Leave a Reply

